Ralph Thoresby School

Ambition and Achievement for All

Back to home
High Visibility Version

Term Dates

Term dates 2021-2022

School opens on Monday 6th September

Autumn Mid-Term Break

School closes: Friday 22nd October

School opens: Monday 1st November

Christmas

School closes: Friday 17th December

School opens: Tuesday 4th January

Spring Mid-Term Break

School closes: Friday 18th February

School Opens: Monday 28th February

Easter

School closes: Friday 1st April

School opens: Tuesday 19th April

Summer Mid-Term Break

School closes: Friday 27th May

School opens: Monday 6th June

Summer Holiday

School closes: Friday 22nd July

School opens: Monday 5th September

Our school calendar is run via an online calendar from ‘Teamup’. Click on the link to view the calendar.

Training Days

Each school has 5 training days per year. We have 1 training day given back in lieu due to staff working one Saturday in September to support our school open day. The final training day will be worked as twilight sessions throughout the year, this will allow for a full week off at the beginning of the summer holiday in 2022.

Monday 6th September

Friday 26th November

Friday 1st July – Red Kite Day – Joint School Training Day

Monday 25th July – In lieu for twilights

Tuesday 26th July – In lieu for open day

Parent Portal

Parent Portal

cross